Sunday, February 17, 2013

Watch The 2013 NBA All-Star Game 2013 Live Stream Online Free

Watch The 2013 NBA All-Star Game Live Stream Online Free is an exhibition basketball game that will be played on February 17, 2013 at Toyota Center in Houston, Texas, which is also the home of the Houston Rockets. This game will be the 62nd edition of the National Basketball Association (NBA) All-Star Game and will be played during the 2012–13 NBA season. The Houston Rockets were awarded the All-Star Game in an announcement by commissioner David Stern on February 8, 2012. This will be the third time that Houston had hosted the All-Star Game; the city had previously hosted the event in 1989 at the Astrodome and 2006 at the Toyota Center.

Starters for the game were selected by the fans, who could select three frontcourt players and two guards from each conference. Previously, fans selected two forwards and one center instead of generic frontcourt playersKobe Bryant of the Los Angeles Lakers received the most overall votes at 1,591,437. Starting on this year, NBA All-Star Saturday Night will become contests between Eastern and Western Conferences

Gregg Popovich (left) and Erik Spoelstra (right) were selected as the West and East head coach, respectively.
The coaches for the All-Star game are the head coaches who led the teams with the best winning percentages in their conference through the games of February 3, 2013.Gregg Popovich of the San Antonio Spurs clinched the West position after a win on January 30. Erik Spoelstra of the Miami Heat clinched the East position after a win over the Toronto Raptors on February 3, 2013.[5] The head coaches from the previous year, Tom Thibodeau and Scott Brooks, were not eligible for selection.

The rosters for the All-Star Game were chosen in two ways. The starters were chosen via a fan ballot. Two guards and three frontcourt players who received the highest vote were named the All-Star starters. NBA head coaches voted for the reserves for their respective conferences, none of which could be players on their own team. Each coach selected two guards, three frontcourt players and two wild cards, with each selected player ranked in order of preference within each category. If a multi-position player was to be selected, coaches were encouraged to vote for the player at the position that was "most advantageous for the All-Star team," regardless of where the player was listed on the All-Star ballot or the position he was listed in box scores.If a player is unable to participate due to injury, the commissioner will select a replacement.
Kobe Bryant of the Los Angeles Lakers topped the ballots with 1,591,437 votes, which earned him a starting position as a guard in the Western Conference team. Bryant earned a record 15th consecutive All-Star selection. Chris Paul, Kevin Durant, Blake Griffin, and Dwight Howard completed the Western Conference starting position.The lone first-time All-Star in the Western Conference is the Houston Rockets' James Harden.[7] All of the players from the West started in last year's All-Star Game, save for Howard who started for the East, and similar to last year, both Los Angeles teams, the Lakers and the Clippers, are represented by two players each, all of whom are starters. Also sending a pair of players to the All-Star Game will be the Oklahoma City Thunder, represented by Durant and Russell Westbrook, and the San Antonio Spurs, represented by Tim Duncan and Tony Parker. The Golden State Warriors will have an All-Star representative for the first time since Latrell Sprewell was selected in 1997, with David Lee.The Eastern Conference's leading vote-getter was LeBron James, who finished with 1,583,646 votes. Rajon Rondo, Dwyane Wade, Carmelo Anthony, and Kevin Garnett completed the Eastern Conference starting positionsAnthony, James and Wade were starters for the previous year's Eastern Conference team. The Eastern Conference reserves include six first-time selections: Tyson Chandler, Paul George, Jrue Holiday, Kyrie Irving, Brook Lopez, and Joakim Noah. The Boston Celtics sent two players to start in the All-Star Game for the first time since 1984, when Larry Bird and Robert Parish started for the East. The New York Knicks will send two players to the All-Star Game for the first time since 2001.

Western Conference All-Stars[8]
Pos Player Team No. of selections Votes
G Chris Paul (C) Los Angeles Clippers 6 929,155
G Kobe Bryant Los Angeles Lakers 15 1,591,437
F Kevin Durant Oklahoma City Thunder 4 1,504,047
F Blake Griffin Los Angeles Clippers 3 863,832
C Dwight Howard Los Angeles Lakers 7 922,070
F LaMarcus Aldridge Portland Trail Blazers 2
F Tim Duncan San Antonio Spurs 14
G James Harden Houston Rockets 1
F David Lee Golden State Warriors 2
G Tony Parker San Antonio Spurs 5
F Zach Randolph Memphis Grizzlies 2
G Russell Westbrook Oklahoma City Thunder 3
Head coach: Gregg Popovich (San Antonio Spurs)
Eastern Conference All-Stars[8]
Pos Player Team No. of selections Votes
G Rajon RondoINJ 1 Boston Celtics 4 924,180
G Dwyane Wade (C) Miami Heat 9 1,052,310
F LeBron James Miami Heat 9 1,583,646
F Carmelo Anthony New York Knicks 6 1,460,950
F/C Kevin Garnett Boston Celtics 15 553,222
F Chris Bosh1 Miami Heat 8
C Tyson Chandler New York Knicks 1
F Luol Deng Chicago Bulls 2
F Paul George Indiana Pacers 1
G Jrue Holiday Philadelphia 76ers 1
G Kyrie Irving Cleveland Cavaliers 1
C Brook LopezREP Brooklyn Nets 1
C Joakim Noah Chicago Bulls 1
Head coach: Erik Spoelstra (Miami Heat)